Users who need access to existing files and generate new files (i.e. quotes) may no longer need access. Files within the app are cleared from the device upon:
- Signing out of the application. Any cached files within the application are cleared locally.
- The user is warned prior to logging out that all data within the application will be cleared, including files cached within the app.
- When the user uninstalls the application.
However, there are scenarios where the file may still exist on the device in the following circumstances:
- When a user exports a File, they may save the file to iCloud Drive or on the device. When saved to iCloud Drive, the file will not be deleted after signout or uninstalling the application.
- After exporting a file to the Files app, if the user signs out, the files are still available in the Files app.
- If the user uninstalls the application, files in the File App that are saved to the device (not iCloud Drive) will no longer be available.
- If the user save photos to the Photos application, they will not be removed after a user signs out or uninstalls the app.
- If the user emailed the File or exported it via some other means, they will still have access to the File upon sign out or uninstalling the application.
- In order to save an image to the Photos application, the user must have already granted consent to allow access to Photos. Otherwise, an unexpected error of
Signal 6 was raised. (null)will appear and the application will close since it tried to access a resource the user has not granted consent.