There are two ways to get updates for the mobile application. One way is to update the application through the App Store for large major updates. The second way is updating from within the application for smaller updates/patches. Users will be prompted if they would like to install the latest version. If unsure if an update is available, users can always check the App Store.
- Prior to installing any updates, make sure all draft information is saved to the server. Any data not saved will be cleared after installing an update.
- After the install is complete, the user will be automatically signed back into the account they were previously logged into and redirected to the home screen.
- The screen the user was on prior to updating will not be persisted and the session will start at the Home Screen.
- When update of the app is available, a message will show up in the side navigation drawer notifying the user that an app update is available. Tapping the message will navigate the user to the appropriate App Store to install the update.
- When a user force kills the app, all data is cleared and will need to be re-synced. Files saved to the file system and credentials are not cleared.